"On the Freedom of the Will" by Desiderius Erasmus and "On the Bondage of the Will" by Martin Luther

Date Work Author Start End Start End
Mon 17 Aug 2020 On the Freedom of the Will Erasmus 35 64 Prefatory Observations Up to Part II
Tue 18 Aug 2020 On the Freedom of the Will Erasmus 64 85 Part II Up to Epilogue
Wed 19 Aug 2020 On the Freedom of the Will Erasmus 85 97 Epilogue End of Work
Thu 20 Aug 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 101 124 Introduction Up to “Should Divine Truth Be Kept from Common Ears?”
Fri 21 Aug 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 124 144 “Should Divine Truth Be Kept from Common Ears”? Up to Part II
Sat 22 Aug 2020
Sun 23 Aug 2020
Mon 24 Aug 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 144 169 Part II Up to Part III
Tue 25 Aug 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 169 194 Part III Up to “Erasmus’ Failure to Distinguish between Law and Gospel”
Wed 26 Aug 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 194 219 “Erasmus’ Failure to Distinguish between Law and Gospel” Up to Part IV
Thu 27 Aug 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 219 239 Part IV Up to “How God’s Foreknowledge Imposes Necessity”
Fri 28 Aug 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 239 263 “How God’s Foreknowledge Imposes Necessity” Up to Part V
Sat 29 Aug 2020
Sun 30 Aug 2020
Mon 31 Aug 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 263 288 Part V Up to “Divine Grace and Human Cooperation”
Tue 01 Sep 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 288 309 “Divine Grace and Human Cooperation” Up to “”Congruous” and “Condign” Merit”
Wed 02 Sep 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 309 332 “”Congruous” and “Condign” Merit” “Up to “Conclusion”""
Thu 03 Sep 2020 On the Bondage of the Will Luther 332 End “Conclusion”

Resources

On the Bondage of the Will